Cookies:


The Carrera racing engine, which was first used in racing operations, was built into production models as of March 1955. The 1600 ccm high-performance engine type T2 produced 105 PS / 77 kW with two camshafts on top.

The 130 hp / 96 kW Carrera version with a 2.0 liter engine was available from October 1960 with the appearance of the 356 B. This exclusive, very expensive cabriolet was only ordered by a few whealthy customers during the entire construction period.

The Porsche 356 B Carrera 2 Cabriolet shown here is one of only 67 vehicles built. It is the 8th last 2.0 Ltr. cabriolet of the B series built, completed by Porsche on May 31, 1963 and delivered to MAHAG in Munich, Germany.

A Porsche enthusiast and Porsche connoisseur bought the car about 30 years ago in a very used but original condition from another Porsche enthusiast in Munich, Germany. At the time body and technical parts from original Porsche remnants were still available from the relevant Porsche specialists. All available body and technical parts were bought as original Porsche spare parts for a lot of money.

The car was then restored extensively from a well-known address in Germany. Extremely costly, with eye to detail and a great technical know-how. All work was done very impressively.

The Porsche 356 B Carrera 2 Cabriolet is in exceptionally good condition and is looking for a fantastic new home.

Cookies:


Ab März 1955 gab es die Carrera-Rennmotoren, die zunächst nur im Porsche-Rennbetrieb eingesetzt wurden, auch für die Serienmodelle mit Straßenzulassung. In dieser Top-Motorisierung leistete der 1600 ccm Motor im Typ T2 105 PS / 77 kW mit zwei oben liegenden Nockenwellen.

Die 130 PS / 96 kW starke Carrera Ausführung mit 2.0 Liter Motor gab es ab Oktober 1960 mit Erscheinen des Typ 356 B. Dieses exklusive sehr teure Cabriolet wurde im gesamten Bauzeitraum nur von wenigen gut betuchten Kunden bestellt.

Das hier gezeigte Porsche 356 B Carrera 2 Cabriolet ist eines von nur 67 gebauten Fahrzeugen. Es ist das 8. letzte gebaute 2.0 Liter Cabriolet der B Serie, fertiggestellt bei Porsche am 31. Mai 1963 und ausgeliefert an die MAHAG in München, Deutschland.

Ein befreundeter Porsche-Enthusiast und Porsche-Kenner kaufte das Auto vor etwa 30 Jahren in stark strapaziertem, aber originalen Zustand von einem Porsche-Liebhaber in München. Zu dieser Zeit waren Karosserie- und Technikteile noch aus original Porsche Restbeständen zu erwerben bei den einschlägigen Porsche Spezialisten. Für sehr viel Geld wurden damals alle erhältlichen Karosserie- und Technikteile als originale Porsche Ersatzteile gekauft.

Der Wagen wurde dann extrem aufwendig, mit viel Liebe zum Detail und vor allem größten handwerklichem Knowhow in Deutschland von renommierter Adresse restauriert. Alle Arbeiten wurden sehr beeindruckend ausgeführt.

Das gesamte Auto befindet sich in einem außergewöhnlich guten Zustand und sucht sicherlich seines Gleichen.