Cookies:


In 1966 Ford celebrated the legendary triple victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The teams Bruce McLaren/Chris Amon, Ken Miles/Denis Hulme and Ronnie Bucknam/Dick Hutcherson drove the GT40s on 1st, 2nd and 3rd place.

Exactly 50 years later - in 2016 - there was another 24 hour race at Le Mans and again Ford celebrated a remarkable victory. One of the four GT racing cars with 3.5 liter EcoBoost engines used by Chip Ganassi won the LMGTE Pro class.

The Ford GT ’66 Heritage Edition is characterized by special color combination in the interior and exterior as well as an independent rim design. The special model was available in the exclusive “Shadow Black” paint with silver racing stripes. Parts of carbon were available exclusively for the special series.

The '66 Heritage Edition can also be recognized by the starting number 2 on the front hood and on the gullwing doors. The Ford GT logo is also embossed on the headrests and the steering wheel.

As with the 1966 racing car, the steering wheel has a leather cover, while the seat belts are made of blue fiber material in the classic way.

One-piece, gold-painted forged aluminum wheels in 20-inch format with black wheel nuts underline the racing look.

Each example of the '66 Heritage Edition also has the "# 2" design on the inside of the door and each car has a special badge with the individual serial number. This Ford GT has the chassisnumber H123.

The here shown Ford GT '66 Heritage Edition was ordered by its first German owner in spring 2017 and delivered to him in January 2018.

Today the Ford GT ’66 Heritage Edition is with his second owner and is in a great, well-kept and maintained condition. The car is driven regularly and has a mileage of ca. 6.300 kilometers.

Cookies:


1966 feierte Ford den legendären Dreifachsieg bei den 24 Stunden von Le Mans. Die Teams Bruce McLaren/Chris Amon, Ken Miles/Denis Hulme und Ronnie Bucknam/Dick Hutcherson fuhren die US-Boliden auf Platz 1, Platz 2 und Platz 3.

Exakt 50 Jahre später - im Jahr 2016 - gab es wieder ein 24 Stunden Rennen in Le Mans und wieder feierte Ford einen bemerkenswerten Sieg. Einer der vier von Chip Ganassi eingesetzten GT-Rennwagen mit 3,5-Liter-EcoBoost-Motor gewann die LMGTE-Pro-Klasse.

Die Ford GT ’66 Heritage Edition zeichnet sich durch eine spezielle Farbkombination im In- und Exterieur sowie durch ein eigenständiges Felgen-Design aus. Das Sondermodell war in der exklusiven Sonderlackierung „Shadow Black“ erhältlich mit silbernen Racing-Dekorstreifen. Exklusiv gab es für die Sonderserie Anbauteile aus Karbon.

Die ’66 Heritage Edition ist außerdem an der Startnummer 2 auf der Fronthaube und an den Flügeltüren zu erkennen, in den Kopfstützen und dem Lenkrad ist außerdem auch das Ford GT Logo eingeprägt.

Wie beim 1966er Rennauto hat das Lenkrad einen Lederbezug, während die Sicherheitsgurte ganz klassisch aus blauem Fasermaterial bestehen.

Einteilig, gold lackierte Aluminium-Schmiederäder im 20-Zoll-Format mit schwarzen Radmuttern unterstreichen den Racing-Look.

Jedes Sondermodell der '66 Heritage Edition hat außerdem das „#2“-Design auf den Türinnenseiten und jeder Wagen hat eine spezielle Plakette mit der jeweiligen Seriennummer. Dieser Ford GT trägt die Fahrgestellnummer H123.

Der hier gezeigte Wagen wurde von seinem deutschen Erstbesitzer im Frühjahr 2017 bei Ford bestellt und nach Fertigstellung im Januar 2018 an ihn ausgeliefert.

Heute befindet sich der Ford GT ’66 Heritage Edition in zweiter Sammlerhand und zeigt sich in einem super Pflegezustand. Der Wagen wurde regelmäßig bewegt und hat eine Laufleistung von ca. 6.300 Kilometern.