Cookies:


Mercedes-Benz presented the 300 SL Gullwing in February 1954 at the International Motor Sports Show in New York, USA. The presentation of this car triggered veritable storms of enthusiasm among visitors and the international press. It was the birth of a car icon.

In the spring of 1957, the 300 SL Roadster replaced the legendary "Gullwing" and now made open-top driving pleasure possible in the high-performance sports car class. The new rear axle design of the 300 SL Roadster is far superior to its predecessor and brings significantly better driving characteristics.

  • Swiss first delivers
  • Matching Numbers
  • Original leather
  • Good body substance & frame

Sale price: 835.000 Eur

The vehicle shown here was delivered to Zurich in Switzerland on 20 August 1957 in white with a black interior. The vehicle remained in Europe throughout the years. In 1987 the 300 SL was imported to France and was to remain in a large collection for over 33 years. During this time, the car was painted red. The original black leather is still well preserved.

In the case of the Mercedes-Benz presented here, all important unit numbers match the delivery, only the steering gear has been replaced over the years. Even the four Kronprinz rims are stamped with the matching production date "July 1957".

Matching Numbers are:

  • Chassis number
  • engine number
  • Body number
  • Gearbox number
  • Front axle number left
  • Front axle number right
  • Rear axle number

Cookies:


Mercedes-Benz präsentierte den 300 SL Flügeltürer im Februar 1954 auf der International Motor Sports Show in New York, USA. Die Präsentation dieses Wagen löste wahre Begeisterungsstürme bei Besuchern und der internationalen Presse aus. Es war die Geburtsstunde einer Auto-Ikone.

Im Frühjahr 1957 löst der 300 SL Roadster den legendären „Flügeltürer“ ab und macht offenes Fahrvergnügen nun auch in der Hochleistungs-Sportwagenklasse möglich. Die neue Hinterachskonstruktion des 300 SL Roadster ist seinem Vorgänger weit überlegen und bringt deutlich bessere Fahreigenschaften.

  • Schweizer Erstauslieferung
  • Matching Numbers
  • Originales Leder
  • Gute Karosseriesubstanz & Rahmen

Verkaufspreis: 835.000 Eur

Das hier gezeigte Fahrzeug wurde am 20. August 1957 nach Zürich in der Schweiz in Weiss mit schwarzem Interieur ausgeliefert. Das Fahrzeug verblieb über die Jahre immer in Europa. 1987 wurde der 300 SL dann nach Frankreich eingeführt und sollte in einer großen Sammlung für über 33 Jahre verbleiben. In dieser Zeit wurde das Fahrzeug rot lackiert. Das originale, schwarze Leder ist bis heute gut erhalten.

Bei dem hier vorgestellten Mercedes-Benz stimmen sämtliche wichtigen Aggregatenummern mit dem Lieferschein überein, lediglich das Lenkgetriebe wurde im Laufe der Jahrzente ausgetauscht. Selbst die vier Kronprinz-Felgen sind mit dem passenden Produktionsdatum „Juli 1957“ gestempelt.

Matching Numbers sind:

  • Fahrgestellnummer
  • Motornummer
  • Aufbaunummer
  • Getriebenummer
  • Vorderachsnummer Links
  • Vorderachsnummer Rechts
  • Hinterachsnummer